Subject Guides: Health Sciences: Books & eBooks

BScN Students should begin their research by using resources provided by Laurentian University

To use library resources, login using your Northern College email address and password.

Example:

email address: studentnc1@northernc.on.ca

email password: hiehl3794jd

If you have trouble logging in, please use the Ask The Library button for help or text us at 705-302-1076.

EBSCO Clinical eBook Collection This Clinical eBook Collect is for clinical settings, biomedical libraries, and academic-medical institutions. eBook Clinical Collection features more than 1,700 titles in medical specialties, nursing, allied health, and general practice. The titles in eBook Clinical Collection begin in 2008, and regular updates are made so that newer titles replace the oldest content
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection The Academic eBook collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects, Art ,Business and economics, Education, Language arts and discipline, Literary criticism, Medical, Performing arts, Philosophy, Poetry, Political Science. •Religion •Social science •Technology and engineering •Other academic fields
EBSCO eBook Collection The eBook Collection is a collection of books presented in a digital format that is provided by Ebsco. The collection contains over 50,000 titles of books, and the full content of each book is intact.

Health & Medicine Collection The Health & Medicine Collection is a comprehensive medical information resource for researchers, students, faculty, and healthcare professionals. Inside users will find biomedical content from MEDLINE®, built on a core of premier scholarly journals in full text such as The New England Journal of Medicine, The Lancet, and The BMJ.
ProQuest eBook Central eBook Central is a subscription-based ebook collection trusted by community, further education, technical and vocational colleges around the world. The collection offers high quality titles from renowned publishers and University Presses including AMACOM, Ashgate Publishing, Bloomsbury, Cengage Learning, Jessica Kingsley Publishers, Oxford University Press, Packt, Palgrave, Wiley, and others.