Grammarly Premium for Education is a comprehensive spelling, grammar, and PLAGIARISM checker application. Everyone in the Northern College community with a Northern College email address can sign up to use Grammarly for free.
To sign up for Grammarly, click here.
If you experience any issues getting started, please email libraryt@northern.on.ca or text 705-302-1076 for help.
If you find a book in our catalogue located in another Northern campus library, we would be happy to have it brought in for you. Books borrowed from other campus libraries are subject to the same borrowing policies as those on our shelves.
Northern's Libraries subscribe to a variety of multidisciplinary eBook collections. Our eBooks can be accessed 24/7 online through your internet browser or downloaded to your computer or mobile device.
To use library resources, login using your Northern College email address and password.
Example:
Email address: studentnc1@northernc.on.ca
Email password: hiehl3794jd
If you have trouble logging in, please use the Ask The Library button for help or text us at 705-302-1076.
Northern's Libraries subscribe to a variety of multidisciplinary database collections. Our databases can be accessed 24/7 online through your internet browser.
To use library resources, login using your Northern College email address and password.
Example:
Email address: studentnc1@northernc.on.ca
Email password: hiehl3794jd
If you have trouble logging in, please use the Ask The Library button for help or text us at 705-302-1076.
Northern's Libraries subscribe to a variety of video streaming collections. Our videos can be accessed 24/7 online through your internet browser.
To use library resources, login using your Northern College email address and password.
Example:
Email address: studentnc1@northernc.on.ca
Email password: hiehl3794jd
If you have trouble logging in, please use the Ask The Library button for help or text us at 705-302-1076.
Northern's Libraries subscribe to a variety of multidisciplinary database collections. Our databases can be accessed 24/7 online through your internet browser.
To use library resources, login using your Northern College email address and password.
Example:
Email address: studentnc1@northernc.on.ca
Email password: hiehl3794jd
If you have trouble logging in, please use the Ask The Library button for help or text us at 705-302-1076.
Haileybury
Monday to Thursday 8am-8pm
Friday 8am-6pm
Saturday & Sunday 10am-3pm
Kirkland Lake
Monday to Friday 8am-8pm (Closed for Lunch 12-1)
Saturday & Sunday Closed
Thursday, December 19th 8am - 12 noon
Friday, December 20th Closed
Timmins
Monday to Thursday 8am-9pm
Friday 8am-6pm
Saturday & Sunday 12pm-4pm