American Association of Critical-Care Nurses
Full Text: 10/01/2002 to present
Publication Type: Academic Journal
Subjects: Critical Care Nursing
Publishes practical, clinically relevant manuscripts describing care of critically ill patients & their families. Provides information concerning the bedside care of critically & acutely ill patients.
Full text:Dec 2003 (Vol. 21, no. 4) - present
Full text - PDF:Dec 2003 (Vol. 21, no. 4) - present
Databases
Alt HealthWatchThis link opens in a new windowThis alternative health research database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides the latest information and materials for the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies, with in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)The authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981
EBSCOThe leading provider of research databases, e-journals, magazine subscriptions, ebooks and discovery service for the academic, medical, corporate.
ERICThe ERIC (EBSCO) contains more than 1.6 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
Gender Studies Collection (Gale OneFile)The database includes scholarly journals, magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues.
Health & Medicine CollectionThe Health & Medicine Collection is a comprehensive medical information resource for researchers, students, faculty, and healthcare professionals. Inside users will find biomedical content from MEDLINE®, built on a core of premier scholarly journals in full text such as The New England Journal of Medicine, The Lancet, and The BMJ.
Health and Wellness (Gale)The database offers health information, including full-text medical encyclopedias, health and medical journals, thousands of pamphlets, streaming videos, and health articles from more than 3,000 general interest publications covering health care, diet, and fitness topics.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)This full-text database provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, medical law and nursing management .
Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)Human anatomy is known to be a challenging subject to master and teach, but traditional resources and lab materials are often limited, making it difficult for students to comprehend essential concepts. Now you can breathe new life into the study of Human Anatomy with Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy, an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
Students in 1st and 2nd-year Human Anatomy college courses can access a flexible and robust learning experience with Gale Interactive, allowing them to
- delve deep into concepts with tools to zoom, rotate, and explore models.
- experience guided interactive lessons aligned with course curriculum.
- view relevant reference content from Gale for further study and research.
- use self-assessments to ensure concept comprehension.
- access resources on their computer at any time through multiple web browsers.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)MEDLINE offers full text for thousands of journal titles actively indexed in MEDLINE, and this database is compatible with the point-of-care products including Nursing Reference Center, Rehabilitation Reference Center and DynaMed.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)The database includes hundreds of thousands of articles updated daily from nearly 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Users will discover proven treatment techniques and examine experimental research.
Canadian Reference CentreThis link opens in a new windowThis database includes leading Canadian periodicals and international periodicals in full text, full-text reference books, thousands of full-text biographies and an image collection containing more than one million photos, maps and flags. The collection also includes images from Canadian Press.
Encyclopedia Britannica OnlineThe Encyclopedia Britannica Online has many digital forms, online and on mobile devices, with more than 120,000 articles and is updated regularly, daily features, updates and links to news reports from The New York Times and the BBC.
Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)Human anatomy is known to be a challenging subject to master and teach, but traditional resources and lab materials are often limited, making it difficult for students to comprehend essential concepts. Now you can breathe new life into the study of Human Anatomy with Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy, an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
Students in 1st and 2nd-year Human Anatomy college courses can access a flexible and robust learning experience with Gale Interactive, allowing them to
- delve deep into concepts with tools to zoom, rotate, and explore models.
- experience guided interactive lessons aligned with course curriculum.
- view relevant reference content from Gale for further study and research.
- use self-assessments to ensure concept comprehension.
- access resources on their computer at any time through multiple web browsers.
Gale eBooksGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is an online library of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including texts related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.
