Search our collections at: https://libguides.northernc.on.ca/home
Dictionary of psychology (print)
by
?isbn=1579582915/LC.GIF&client=northernlib&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=&issn=&)
Dictionary of Sociology (print)
by
One Hundred [100] Years of Social Work : a History of the Profession in English Canada, 1900-2000 (print)
by
Social work dictionary -- 5th ed.
by
?isbn=9781551309422/LC.GIF&client=northernlib&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=951222410&issn=&)
Strong Helpers' Teachings : the Value of Indigenous Knowledges in the Helping Professions
by
Unplanned : the Dramatic True Story of a Former Planned Parenthood Leader's Eye-opening Journey Across the Life-span
by
Encyclopedia of Domestic Violence (print)
by
?isbn=9780132542654/LC.GIF&client=northernlib&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=&issn=&)
Substance Abuse and Addiction Treatment : Practical Application of Counseling Theory
by
Dictionary of Communication Disorders
by
Intentional interviewing and counseling : facilitating client development in a multicultural society. -- 8th ed. (print)
by
Lost Art of Listening : How Learning to Listen Can Improve Relationships. -- 2nd Ed. (print)
by
Peoplewatching: The Desmond Morris Guide to Body Language
by
Desmond Morris shows us how people, consciously and unconsciously, signal their attitudes, desires and innermost feelings with their bodies and actions, often more powerfully than with their words.
Children with disabilities -- 7th ed.
by
Social Psychology of Good and Evil
by
?isbn=9780691172354/LC.GIF&client=northernlib&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=&issn=&)
Trans : Gender and Race in an Age of Unsettled Identities (print)
by
7 Habits of Highly Effective People : Restoring the Character Ethic (print)
by
Attract It : Beyond Positive Thinking (print)
by
Bully, the Bullied and the Bystander : From Pre-school to High School : How Parents and Teachers Can Help Break the Cycle of Violence (print)
by
Don't give me that attitude! : 24 rude, selfish, insensitive things kids do and how to stop them (print)
by
Five love languages of children (print)
by
Growing the Distance : Timeless Principles for Personal, Career, and Family Success (print)
by
How to Get What You Want and Want What You Have : a Practical and Spiritual Guide to Personal Success (print)
by
How to Win Friends and Influence People (print)
by
Human zoo : a zoologist's classic study of the urban animal (print)
by
Intentional interviewing and counseling : facilitating client development in a multicultural society. -- 8th ed. (print)
by
?isbn=9780205681822/LC.GIF&client=northernlib&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=&issn=&)
Introduction to Social Work : Through the Eyes of Practice Settings
by
Joy of imperfection (print)
by
Likeability factor : how to boost your L-factor & achieve your life's dreams (print)
by
Living the 7 Habits : the Courage to Change (print)
by
Lost Art of Listening : How Learning to Listen Can Improve Relationships. -- 2nd Ed. (print)
by
Motivational Interviewing in Social Work Practice (print)
by
Nobody likes me, everybody hates me : the top 25 friendship problems and how to solve them (print)
by
Psychologist's Book of Personality Tests : Twenty-four Revealing Tests to Identify and Overcome Your Personal Barriers to a Better Life (print)
by
Self-care in Social Work : a Guide for Practitioners, Supervisors, and Administrators
by
Unique Ability : Creating the Life You Want. (print)
by
Who do you think you are? : explore your many-sided self with the Berkeley Personality Profile : the fascinating new system that shows you how to see yourself as you really are with your partner, family, friends, and co-workers (print)
by
Encyclopedia of Domestic Violence (print)
by
Violence Explained : the Sources of Conflict, Violence and Crime and Their Prevention (print)
by
How To Say It At Work : Putting Yourself Across With Power Words, Phrases, Body Language, And Communication Secrets (print)
by
No Excuses! : the Power of Self-discipline (print)
by
Powered by Instinct : 5 Rules for Trusting Your Guts (print)
by
?isbn=1570231389/LC.GIF&client=northernlib&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=&issn=&)
Anger and Conflict in the Workplace : Spot the Signs, Avoid the Trauma (print)
by
Handbook of Conflict Resolution : Theory and Practice. -- 2nd Ed. (print)
by
Will the Circle Be Unbroken? : Aboriginal Communities, Restorative Justice, and the Challenges of Conflict and Change (print)
by
"a National Crime" : the Canadian Government and the Residential School System, 1879 to 1986 (print)
by
Behind Closed Doors : a Survivor's Story of the Boarding School Syndrome
by
?isbn=9780816040520/LC.GIF&client=northernlib&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=&issn=&)
Encyclopedia of American Indian Contributions to the World : 15,000 Years of Inventions and Innovations
by
Encyclopedia of the First Peoples of North America 1st Canadian Ed.
by
Intentional interviewing and counseling : facilitating client development in a multicultural society. -- 8th ed. (print)
by
Kill the Indian, Save the Man : the Genocidal Impact of American Indian Residential Schools (print)
by
Residential Schools : With the Words and Images of Survivors (print)
by
Strong Helpers' Teachings : the Value of Indigenous Knowledges in the Helping Professions
by
To access library resources, log in using your college email and password.
Example:
email address: studentnc1@northernc.on.ca
email password: hiehl3794jd
If you have trouble logging in, please use the Ask The Library button for help or text us at 705-302-1076.
Call number is the OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) number.
TIP: To open and read any ebook of choice, on mouse right-click and click “Open in new tab/Window”. New tab/window opens in browser opening the ebook. This way your results page stays where you left off.
Student mental health and wellness: framework and recommendations for a comprehensive strategy (e-book)
by
Study Skills for Psychology : Succeeding in Your Degree
by
Counseling Clients Near the End of Life : A Practical Guide for Mental Health Professionals
by
Crisis Intervention : a Handbook of Immediate Person-to-person Help (e-book)
by
...the goal of this updated and expanded edition is to provide knowledge and methods applicable to particular crisis circumstances
Danger to Self : On the Front Line with an ER Psychiatrist (e-book)
by
De-escalate Anyone, Anywhere, Anytime℠ Unplug the Power Struggle with Principle-Based De-escalation (free ebook
by
Good Death : A Compassionate and Practical Guide to Prepare for the End of Life (e-book)
by
Handbook of child life : a guide for pediatric psychosocial care. -- 2nd ed. (e-book)
by
Living Victims, Stolen Lives : Parents of Murdered Children Speak to America (e-book)
by
Marijuana : Uses, Effects and the Law
by
Topics discussed include measurement of cannabis consumption to assess the role of drug potency in rising rates of cannabis misuse disorders; the influence of marijuana legislation on vulnerable populations; marijuana use among adolescents and its effects and recreational marijuana use in a bariatric clinic population.
Opioid Use Disorders and Their Treatment
by
In this book, the reader will be updated about the most recent information related to opioid use disorders and how to treat them... It then describes the relationship between stress, chronic pain and opioid addiction, signs and symptoms of opioid overdose, how to prevent and treat it, and the implication of harm reduction programs to mitigate the risk of overdose.
Responding to Loss : A Resource for Caregivers (e-book)
by
Sexual Harassment (e-book)
by
Suicide by Cop : Committing Suicide by Provoking Police to Shoot You (e-book)
by
Understanding Your Grief Support Group Guide : Starting and Leading a Bereavement Support Group (e-book)
by
Violence goes to college : the authoritative guide to prevention, intervention, and response. -- 3rd ed. (e-book)
by
When We Become Strangers : How Loneliness Leaks into Our Lives, and What We Can Do about It (e-book)
by
Wiley Handbook on Offenders with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities : Research, Training, and Practice (e-book)
by
Working with Substance-Affected Parents and Their Children : A Guide for Human Service Workers (e-book)
by
Complete Idiot's Guide to Cultural Etiquette
by
Nursing Informatics for the Advanced Practice Nurse : Patient Safety, Quality, Outcomes, and Interprofessionalism (e-book)
by
We Can't Talk About That at Work! : How to Talk About Race, Religion, Politics, and Other Polarizing Topics
by
... In this concise and powerful book, Mary-Frances Winters shows how to deal with sensitive subjects in a way that brings people together instead of driving them apart. She helps you become aware of the role culture plays in shaping people's perceptions, habits, and communication styles ...
What to Say to a Porcupine : 20 Humorous Tales That Get to the Heart of Great Customer Service (e-book)
by
Words Matter : Communicating Effectively in the New Global Office
by
Places That Matter : Knowing Your Neighborhood Through Data (e-book)
by
Enduring Bonds : Inequality, Marriage, Parenting, and Everything Else That Makes Families Great and Terrible (e-book)
by
Good Death : A Compassionate and Practical Guide to Prepare for the End of Life (e-book)
by
Gray Divorce : What We Lose and Gain From Mid-Life Splits (e-book)
by
Lost Childhoods : Poverty, Trauma, and Violent Crime in the Post-Welfare Era (e-book)
by
Making All Black Lives Matter : Reimagining Freedom in the Twenty-First Century (e-book)
by
Understanding Your Grief Support Group Guide : Starting and Leading a Bereavement Support Group (e-book)
by
Working with Family Carers (e-book)
by
50 simple ways to pamper your baby (e-book)
by
ABC of Autism (e-book)
by
Auxology : Studying Human Growth and Development (e-book)
by
Baby Bible : A Guide to Taking Care of Your Bump, Your Baby and Yourself (e-book)
by
Bringing Children Back into the Family : Relationality, Connectedness and Home (e-book)
by
![Canadian Guidelines on Sexually Transmitted Infections [SFI] (pdf) (2010), Gov. of Canada publication (pdf)](http://s3.amazonaws.com/libapps/apps/common/images/gc-md.gif)
Canadian Guidelines on Sexually Transmitted Infections [SFI] (pdf) (2010), Gov. of Canada publication (pdf)
by
Cerebral Palsy : From Diagnosis to Adult Life
by
The book has been designed to provide readers with an understanding of cerebral palsy (CP) as a developmental as well as a neurological condition. It details the nature of CP, its causes and its clinical manifestations.....
Change of life : a psychological study of dreams and the menopause (e-book)
by
Childbearing and the Changing Nature of Parenthood : The Contexts, Actors, and Experiences of Having Children (e-book)
by
Clinical Handbook for the Diagnosis and Treatment of Pediatric Mood Disorders
by
Cognitive Communication Disorders. 3rd ed. (e-book)
by
Death of a Parent : Transition to a New Adult Identity
by
E-people (e-book)
by
Elder Abuse Work : Best Practice in Britain and Canada (e-book)
by
Fetal Alcohol Syndrome Disorder (FASD) (e-book)
by
Gray Divorce : What We Lose and Gain From Mid-Life Splits (e-book)
by
Handbook of child life : a guide for pediatric psychosocial care. -- 2nd ed. (e-book)
by
Intelligence Tests for Children (e-book)
by
Love for a Deaf Rebel: Schizophrenia on Bowen Island (eBook)
by
Mayo Clinic Guide to a Healthy Pregnancy (e-book)
by
Millennials vs. Boomers : Listen, Learn, and Succeed Together (e-book)
by
Miller's Children : Why Giving Teenage Killers a Second Chance Matters for All of Us (e-book)
by
Pre-teen and Teenage Pregnancy : A 21st century reality (e-book)
by
Preventing Suicide : The Solution Focused Approach. -- 2nd ed. (e-book)
by
Seeing : How Light Tells Us About the World (e-book)
by
Sexual Harassment of Women : Climate, Culture, and Consequences in Academic Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine (e-book)
by
Sheathing the Bodkin: Combating Suicide : A Conversation with Jennifer Michael Hecht (e-book)
by
41 pages
Smile of the Human Bomb : New Perspectives on Suicide Terrorism (e-book)
by
Social Isolation and Loneliness in Older Adults : Opportunities for the Health Care System
by
Suicide by Cop : Committing Suicide by Provoking Police to Shoot You (e-book)
by
Understanding Your Grief Support Group Guide : Starting and Leading a Bereavement Support Group (e-book)
by
Youth Suicide Prevention and Intervention : Best Practices and Policy Implications (e-book)
by
?isbn=9781552212332/LC.GIF&client=northernlib&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=&issn=&)
Courts, Litigants and the Digital Age : Law, Ethics and Practice (print)
by
Formative Evaluation of the Smoke-Free Ontario Act: Comprehensive Report (e-book)
by
Fundraising Methods: Past, Present, Future (e-book)
by
ICD-10-CM Documentation 2021: Essential Charting Guidance to Support Medical Necessity (e-book)
by
Legal Writing : QuickStudy Reference Guide. [chart] (6 pages)
by
Equality, Inequalities and Diversity: contemporary challenges and strategies (print)
by
Mentoring As Transformative Practice: Supporting Student and Faculty Diversity (e-book)
by
Child Maltreatment Risk Assessments : An Evaluation Guide (e-book)
by
Cognitive Aphasiology: A Usage-Based Approach to Language in Aphasia (e-book)
by
Crisis Intervention : a Handbook of Immediate Person-to-person Help (e-book)
by
...the goal of this updated and expanded edition is to provide knowledge and methods applicable to particular crisis circumstances
Emotional Life Interview : A Psychosocial Diagnostic and Therapeutic Procedure (e-book)
by
The purpose of this book is to introduce mental health professionals to the Emotional Life Interview that offers therapy to those with mental health problems in a more effective and time-sensitive process. It meets today's pressures to provide essential care at less cost.
Recover From Burnout : Life Lessons to Regain Your Passion and Purpose (e-book)
by
Same-sex Partnership, Same-sex Marriage and Family Formation (e-book)
by
Single Door : Social Work with the Families of Disabled Children (e-book)
by
Suicide by Cop : Committing Suicide by Provoking Police to Shoot You (e-book)
by
Violence goes to college : the authoritative guide to prevention, intervention, and response. -- 3rd ed. (e-book)
by
Working with Family Carers (e-book)
by
Employment Equity in Canada : The Legacy of the Abella Report (e-book)
by
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America (e-book)
by
Ethics in Child Health : A Practical Workbook (e-book)
by
Financing the United Nations – An Introduction (e-book)
by
Generational Interdependencies: The Social Implications for Welfare (e-book)
by
Gray Divorce : What We Lose and Gain From Mid-Life Splits (e-book)
by
Leaving : A Narrative of Assisted Suicide (e-book)
by
Nation and Migration : How Citizens in Europe Are Coping with Xenophobia (e-book)
by
![One Hundred [100] Years of Social Protection : The Changing Social Question in Brazil, India, China, and South Africa (e-book)](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/418Fp2GRX5L._SY264_BO1,204,203,200_QL40_ML2_.jpg)
One Hundred [100] Years of Social Protection : The Changing Social Question in Brazil, India, China, and South Africa (e-book)
by
Physician-Assisted Death : Scanning the Landscape: Proceedings of a Workshop (e-book)
by
Single Door : Social Work with the Families of Disabled Children (e-book)
by
Social Warfare : Cultivating a Revolution for a Nation Under Siege (e-book)
by
![Ten Years [10 years] in Public Health 2007-2017 : Report by Dr Margaret Chan Director-General World Health Organization (e-book)](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41jy86Fo6rL._SY264_BO1,204,203,200_QL40_ML2_.jpg)
Ten Years [10 years] in Public Health 2007-2017 : Report by Dr Margaret Chan Director-General World Health Organization (e-book)
by
Welfare, Deservingness and the Logic of Poverty : Who Deserves? (e-book)
by
Clinical Handbook for the Diagnosis and Treatment of Pediatric Mood Disorders
by
Cognitive Communication Disorders. 3rd ed. (e-book)
by
Disorders of the Auditory System (e-book)
by
Drug Use and Harm Reduction (e-book)
by
Encyclopedia of Abnormal Psychology (e-book)
by
Love for a Deaf Rebel: Schizophrenia on Bowen Island (eBook)
by
Marijuana : Uses, Effects and the Law
by
Topics discussed include measurement of cannabis consumption to assess the role of drug potency in rising rates of cannabis misuse disorders; the influence of marijuana legislation on vulnerable populations; marijuana use among adolescents and its effects and recreational marijuana use in a bariatric clinic population.
Medical Use of Illicit Drugs (e-book)
by
Mental Disability and Rehabilitation Sourcebook (e-book)
by
Mental Disorder in Canada : An Epidemiological Perspective
by
Opioid Use Disorders and Their Treatment
by
In this book, the reader will be updated about the most recent information related to opioid use disorders and how to treat them... It then describes the relationship between stress, chronic pain and opioid addiction, signs and symptoms of opioid overdose, how to prevent and treat it, and the implication of harm reduction programs to mitigate the risk of overdose.
Psychology of Dyslexia : A Handbook for Teachers with Case Studies. -- 2nd ed,
by
Theories and Biological Basis of Addiction (e-book: Open Access)
by
Open Educational Resource (OER)
Creative Commons, Ohio State Pressbooks.
Wiley Handbook on Offenders with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities : Research, Training, and Practice (e-book)
by
Wiley International Handbook of Correctional Psychology (e-book)
by
An A to Z of Critical Thinking (e-book)
by
Awakening Compassion at Work : The Quiet Power That Elevates People and Organizations (e-book)
by
Canada : Symbols of Sovereignty (e-book)
by
Connecting to Change the World : Harnessing the Power of Networks for Social Impact (e-book)
by
De-escalate Anyone, Anywhere, Anytime℠ Unplug the Power Struggle with Principle-Based De-escalation (free ebook
by
Explorations in Diversity : Examining the Complexities of Privilege, Discrimination, and Oppression. -- 3rd ed. (e-book)
by
Oppression (Psychology)
How to Change Minds : The Art of Influence Without Manipulation
by
Drawing on his highly successful sales background and decades of research, he lays out a simple, repeatable, predictable, and ethical process that will enable you to lead others to discover for themselves what and why they need to change. Whether you hope to make a sale or improve a relationship, …will help you ensure that changing someone's mind is never an act of coercion but rather one of caring and compassion.
Introduction to Logic and Critical thinking [OER]
by
Lost Childhoods : Poverty, Trauma, and Violent Crime in the Post-Welfare Era (e-book)
by
Welfare, Deservingness and the Logic of Poverty : Who Deserves? (e-book)
by
Art of Getting Everything : How to Negotiate for What You Want . . . and More (e-book)
by
Becoming a Can-do Leader : A Guide for the Busy Manager (e-book)
by
Manage without giving up the work you love and discover the leader within. Conventional management thinking says that to manage effectively you must delegate. It implies that managers fall into a dangerous trap when they continue to perform tasks they love from a previous role. And it says that to not “let go” is to give in to a controlling tendency that robs staff of development opportunities.
Career Moves : Mentoring for Women Advancing Their Career and Leadership in Academia (e-book)
by
From Hello to Goodbye : Proactive Tips for Maintaining Positive Employee Relations (e-book)
by
Evaluating the complete employment relationship in reverse--from departure through hire— From Hello to Goodbye is the HR professional's complete guide to understanding the various ways business relationships end, managing disability and leave issues, properly classifying workers, maintaining an inclusive workplace, increasing retention, and avoiding litigation...
Jossey-Bass Handbook of Nonprofit Leadership and Management. -- 4th ed. (e-book)
by
A Leadership Kick in the Ass : How to Learn From Rough Landings, Blunders, and Missteps (e-book)
by
Even the best leader ..start out as decidedly bad ones. And sooner or later they reach a moment of reckoning that leadership expert Bill Treasurer calls the leadership kick in the ass. When it happens, it feels like it's all over....As Steve Jobs famously said, “Getting fired was the best thing that ever happened to me.” This book is a survival guide, coach, and morale booster to help you use that kick to move forward instead of fall down. If you succeed, the next place you get kicked might be upstairs.
Single Door : Social Work with the Families of Disabled Children (e-book)
by
![Aboriginal and Treaty Rights in Canada [e-book] :](https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/41-xeO9dyBL._SY264_BO1,204,203,200_QL40_ML2_.jpg)
Aboriginal and Treaty Rights in Canada [e-book] : Essays on Law, Equity, and Respect for Difference
by
Judicial Power and Institutional Constraints : A Comparison of Canadian and American Courts (e-book)
by
Quest for Justice : Aboriginal Peoples and Aboriginal Rights
by
Shingwauk's Vision : A History of Native Residential Schools (e-book)
by
