Mining LC Classifications
HD 9504 - HD 9624 - Mineral and Metal Industries
HF - Commerce
HG - Finance
KE - Canadian Law
KEO - Ontario Law
Q - Science
QA - Mathematics
QC - Physics
QD - Chemistry
QE - Geology
T - Technology
TN - Mining Engineering and Metallurgy
Search our collections at: https://libguides.northernc.on.ca/home
At the End of the Shift : Mines and Single-industry Towns in Northern Ontario
by
Hard Rock Miners Technical Dictionary in English/Spanish [print]
by
Harvest From the Rock a History of Mining in Ontario
by
Wills' mineral processing technology : an introduction to the practical aspects of ore treatment and mineral recovery.
by
Lamps Forever Lit : a Memorial to Kirkland Lake Area Miners
by
Mining and the Environment : From Ore to Metal [print]
by
Mining Explained: A Layman's Guide [print]
by
Pride and Vision : the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum, 1898-1998
by
Schools of Mines : the Beginnings of Mining and Metallurgical Education
by
SME Mining Engineering Handbook (print)
by
Sme Mining Reference Handbook (print)
by
Temiskaming Treasure Trails. 8 Volumes [print]
by
Yankee Takeover at Cobalt!
by
Mining Explained: A Layman's Guide [print]
by
SME Mining Engineering Handbook (print)
by
Sme Mining Reference Handbook (print)
by
?isbn=9780199204632/LC.GIF&client=northernlib&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=&issn=&)
Dictionary of Chemistry
by
The Floating Egg: episodes in the making of geology
by
The Floating Egg begins with the search for an alchemist's secret, and ends with the re-imagination of a past world. ....
Great Lives From History. Inventors & Inventions
by
Is Your Math Ready for Chemistry?
by
Sme Mining Reference Handbook
by
Transition Metal Oxides
by
Art of the Pitch : Persuasion and Presentation Skills That Win Business
by
Communications Book : Writing for the Workplace (print)
by
How To Say It At Work : Putting Yourself Across With Power Words, Phrases, Body Language, And Communication Secrets (print)
by
What to Say When Things Get Tough : Business Communication Strategies for Winning People Over When They're Angry, Worried and Suspicious of Everything You Say (print)
by
Winning Proposals : Writing to Get Results
by
Rise of Global Corporate Social Responsibility : Mining and the Spread of Global Norms (print)
by
Mining in Canada: overview
by
Handbook of Mining and Tunnelling Machinery
by
Under Oxygen : Celebrating 75 Years of Mine Rescue in Ontario
by
Bre-X : the inside story
by
Claims : Adventures in the Gold Trade
by
Mining Unearthed : the Definitive Book on How Economic and Political Influences Shape the Global Mining Industry
by
Rise of Global Corporate Social Responsibility : Mining and the Spread of Global Norms (print)
by
Rock Solid : the Impact of the Mining and Primary Metals Industries on the Canadian Economy
by
Ernie's Gold : a Prospector's Tale
by
The Floating Egg: episodes in the making of geology
by
The Floating Egg begins with the search for an alchemist's secret, and ends with the re-imagination of a past world. ....
Fortunes in the Ground: Cobalt, Porcupine & Kirkland Lake
by
An Introduction to Cut-Off Grade Estimation (print)
by
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Geology & Mineralogy [print]
by
Mineral Exploration and Mining Essentials [print]
by
Exploring Geology (print)
by
Environmental Geology
by
Sudbury Basin : the Story of Nickel
by
Yellow Steel : the Story of the Earthmoving Equipment Industry
by
Wills' Mineral Processing Technology: an introduction to the practical aspects of ore treatment and mineral recovery. [print]
by
Sme Mining Reference Handbook (print)
by
SME Mining Engineering Handbook (print)
by
Handbook of Mining and Tunnelling Machinery
by
SME Mining Engineering Handbook (print)
by
![Cover ArtSME mining engineering handbook. -- 2nd ed. [print]](https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=northernlib&upc=&oclc=&isbn=9780873351003/LC.JPG)
SME Mining Engineering Handbook. -- 2nd ed. [print]
by
Sme Mining Reference Handbook (print)
by
Engineers Becoming Managers : from the classroom to the boardroom
by
Equality, Inequalities and Diversity: contemporary challenges and strategies (print)
by
Rock Slope Engineering : civil and mining [print]
by
Men and Meridians, the History of Surveying and Mapping in Canada
by
Surveying : Principles and Applications
by
Surveying and Mapping for Field Scientists
by
Mining and Rock Construction Technology Desk Reference : rock mechanics, drilling and blasting, including acronyms, symbols, units, and related terms from other disciplines
by
SME Mining Engineering Handbook. -- 2nd ed. [print]
by
Sme Mining Reference Handbook (print)
by
Support of Underground Excavations in Hard Rock [print]
by
Surface and Underground Excavations : methods, techniques and equipment [print]
by
Techniques in Underground Mining : selections from Underground mining methods handbook (print)
by
Industrial Ventilation : a Manual of Recommended Practice
by
SME Mining Engineering Handbook. -- 2nd ed. [print]
by
Sme Mining Reference Handbook (print)
by
To access library resources, log in using your Northern College email address.
.Example: email: studentnc1@northernc.on.ca
email password: heihl3794jd
If you have trouble logging in, please use the Ask the Library button or text us at 705-302-1076.
Call number is the OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) number.
TIP: To open and read any ebook of choice, on mouse right-click and click “Open in new tab/Window”. New tab/window opens in browser opening the ebook. This way your results page stays where you left off.
![Kate Rice : Prospector [ebook]](https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51RCHRch2kL._SX333_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg)
Kate Rice : Prospector [ebook]
by
SME Underground Mining Handbook. (e-book)
by
Applied Geochemistry : Advances in Mineral Exploration Techniques (e-book)
by
Chemistry 2 [chart] (6 pages)
by
Conceptual Models in Exploration Geochemistry. 4 : Australia
by
Periodic Table Basic : a QuickStudy Laminated Reference Guide -- 2nd ed [chart] (2 pages)
by
1001 Words For Success [chart] (6 pages)
by
Career Coward's Guide to Interviewing : Sensible Strategies for Overcoming Job Search Fears
by
Complete Idiot's Guide to Cultural Etiquette
by
Complete Idiot's Guide to Successful Business Presentations
by
![Public Speaking [chart] (6 pages)](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/61s2jZdhhKL.jpg)
Public Speaking [chart] (6 pages)
by
We Can't Talk About That at Work! : How to Talk About Race, Religion, Politics, and Other Polarizing Topics
by
... In this concise and powerful book, Mary-Frances Winters shows how to deal with sensitive subjects in a way that brings people together instead of driving them apart. She helps you become aware of the role culture plays in shaping people's perceptions, habits, and communication styles ...
What to Say to a Porcupine : 20 Humorous Tales That Get to the Heart of Great Customer Service (e-book)
by
Words Matter : Communicating Effectively in the New Global Office
by
Essential Book of Corporate Governance
by
Mergers, Acquisitions, and Corporate Restructurings. -- 6th ed.
by
Dictionary of Physical Geography. -- 4th ed.
by
Essentials of Mineral Exploration and Evaluation
by
Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits
by
Don't invest in a mining project until you've read Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits.Mining is not for the fainthearted. Yes, the rewards are enormous. But so are the risks—and consequences—of failure. Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits walks you through the many-faceted risk evaluation you need to conduct before you invest your hard-earned dollars.
Business Interests and the Environmental Crisis
by
Global History of Gold Rushes (e-book)
by
Sampling and Monitoring for the Mine Life Cycle
by
Building Inspection Manual : A Guide for Building Professionals for Maintenance, Safety, and Assessment
by
Mine Rescue Manual : A Comprehensive Guide for Mine Rescue Team Members (e-book)
by
Mining Safety and Health Research at NIOSH : Reviews of Research Programs of the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
by
Handbook of Communication in the Legal Sphere
by
Intellectual Privacy : Rethinking Civil Liberties in the Digital Age
by
Teaching Information Fluency : How to Teach Students to Be Efficient, Ethical, and Critical Information Consumers
by
When Welfare Disappears : The Case for Economic Human Rights
by
101 Careers in Mathematics
by
Cost Management Toolbox : A Manager's Guide to Controlling Costs and Boosting Profits
by
Essentials of Mineral Exploration and Evaluation
by
Geological Methods in Mineral Exploration and Mining (print)
by
?isbn=1444309129/LC.GIF&client=northernlib&type=xw12&upc=&oclc=&issn=&)
Introduction to Mineral Exploration. -- 2nd ed. (e-book)
by
Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits
by
Don't invest in a mining project until you've read Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits.Mining is not for the fainthearted. Yes, the rewards are enormous. But so are the risks—and consequences—of failure. Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits walks you through the many-faceted risk evaluation you need to conduct before you invest your hard-earned dollars.
Metallurgy for the Non-metallurgist
by
The completely revised Second Edition of Metallurgy for the Non-Metallurgist provides a solid understanding of the basic principles and current practices of metallurgy. The new edition has been extensively updated with broader coverage of topics, new and improved illustrations, and more explanation of basic concepts. It is a “must-have” ready reference on metallurgy!
Advances in Metallurgical and Mining Engineering
by
Applied Mineralogy of Cement and Concrete (e-book)
by
Dictionary of Physical Geography. -- 4th ed.
by
![Earth [Bar chart] [ 6 pages]](https://ebookcentral-proquest-com.northern.idm.oclc.org/covers/4877126-l.jpg)
Earth [Bar chart] [ 6 pages]
by
Essentials of Mineral Exploration and Evaluation
by
Geological Methods in Mineral Exploration and Mining (print)
by
Global View of Engineering Geology and the Environment (e-book)
by
Introducing Meteorology : A Guide to the Weather (e-book)
by
Introducing Stratigraphy (e-book)
by
Introduction to Mineral Exploration. -- 2nd ed. (e-book)
by
Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits
by
Don't invest in a mining project until you've read Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits.Mining is not for the fainthearted. Yes, the rewards are enormous. But so are the risks—and consequences—of failure. Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits walks you through the many-faceted risk evaluation you need to conduct before you invest your hard-earned dollars.
Mine Rescue Manual : A Comprehensive Guide for Mine Rescue Team Members (e-book)
by
Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits
by
Don't invest in a mining project until you've read Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits.Mining is not for the fainthearted. Yes, the rewards are enormous. But so are the risks—and consequences—of failure. Risk Management in Evaluating Mineral Deposits walks you through the many-faceted risk evaluation you need to conduct before you invest your hard-earned dollars.
Sampling and Monitoring for the Mine Life Cycle
by
Schaum's Easy Outlines : Based on Schaum's Outline of College Physics
by
Bringing Down the Mountains: the Impact of Mountaintop Removal Surface Coal Mining on Southern West Virginia Communities
by
Surface and Underground Excavations : methods, techniques and equipment [print]
by
Precision Surveying : The Principles and Geomatics Practice
by
Global History of Gold Rushes (e-book)
by
Mining and Rock Construction Technology Desk Reference [e-book]
by
SME Underground Mining Handbook. (e-book)
by
Mine Rescue Manual : A Comprehensive Guide for Mine Rescue Team Members (e-book)
by
