Skip to Main Content

Academic Upgrading: Home

 

 

 

 Grammarly Logo with a Green Circle and a White G

Grammarly Premium for Education is a comprehensive spelling, grammar, and PLAGIARISM checker application.  Everyone in the Northern College community with a Northern College email address can sign up to use Grammarly for free.

To sign up for Grammarly, click here.


If you experience any issues getting started, please email libraryt@northern.on.ca or text 705-302-1076 for help.
 

Profile Photo
Alexis Edl
She/ Her
Contact:
705-235-7150

Welcome to the
Academic Upgrading Study Guide

This subject guide brings together resources for students in the Academic Upgrading program.

Use the tabs to navigate through the various resources available.

What the Library Offers

If you find a book in our catalogue located in another Northern campus library, we would be happy to have it brought in for you.  Books borrowed from other campus libraries are subject to the same borrowing policies as those on our shelves.

Northern's Libraries subscribe to a variety of multidisciplinary eBook collections. Our eBooks can be accessed 24/7 online through your internet browser or downloaded to your computer or mobile device.

To use library resources, you must log in using your library card # and PIN.  Your library card is your student or staff ID number.  Your PIN is the last four digits of your student or staff  ID #.  If you experience difficulty logging in, please use the Ask The Library button for help.

 

Northern's Libraries subscribe to a variety of multidisciplinary database collections. Our databases can be accessed 24/7 online through your internet browser.

To use library resources, you must log in using your library card # and PIN.  Your library card is your student or staff ID number.  Your PIN is the last four digits of your student or staff  ID #.  If you experience difficulty logging in, please use the Ask The Library button for help.

Northern's Libraries subscribe to a variety of video streaming collections. Our videos can be accessed 24/7 online through your internet browser.

To use library resources, you must log in using your library card # and PIN.  Your library card is your student or staff ID number.  Your PIN is the last four digits of your student or staff  ID #.  If you experience difficulty logging in, please use the Ask The Library button for help.

Northern's Libraries subscribe to a variety of multidisciplinary database collections. Our databases can be accessed 24/7 online through your internet browser.

To use library resources, you must log in using your library card # and PIN.  Your library card is your student or staff ID number.  Your PIN is the last four digits of your student or staff  ID #.  If you experience difficulty logging in, please use the Ask The Library button for help.

Ask the Library

Text @ 705-302-1076