Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Northern Libraries subscribe to a variety of multidisciplinary eBook collections.
Our eBooks can be accessed 24/7 online through your internet browser or downloaded to your computer or mobile device.
Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Canada's largest online eBook collection offering a rich selection of over 16,000 e-books (fiction and non-fiction) and 50,000 public policy documents within the convenience of an online database.
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection
The Academic eBook collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects, Art ,Business and economics, Education, Language arts and discipline, Literary criticism, Medical, Performing arts, Philosophy, Poetry, Political Science.
•Technology and engineering
•Other academic fields
EBSCO Clinical eBook Collection
This Clinical eBook Collect is for clinical settings, biomedical libraries, and academic-medical institutions. eBook Clinical Collection features more than 1,700 titles in medical specialties, nursing, allied health, and general practice. The titles in eBook Clinical Collection begin in 2008, and regular updates are made so that newer titles replace the oldest content
EBSCO eBook Collection
The eBook Collection is a collection of books presented in a digital format that is provided by Ebsco. The collection contains over 50,000 titles of books, and the full content of each book is intact.
The database mainly covers material from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) that involves indexes, abstracts, full-text for articles, papers on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics.
ProQuest eBook Central
eBook Central is a subscription-based ebook collection trusted by community, further education, technical and vocational colleges around the world. The collection offers high quality titles from renowned publishers and University Presses including AMACOM, Ashgate Publishing, Bloomsbury, Cengage Learning, Jessica Kingsley Publishers, Oxford University Press, Packt, Palgrave, Wiley, and others.
Monday to Thursday 8am-8pm
Saturday & Sunday 10am-3pm
Monday to Wednesday & Friday 8am-8pm
Saturday & Sunday Closed
Monday to Thursday 8am-9pm
Saturday & Sunday 12pm-4pm