Skip to Main Content
The Journal of Criminal Justice (Open Access)
The Journal of Criminal Justice is an international journal intended to fill the present need for the dissemination of new information, ideas and methods, to both practitioners and academicians in the criminal justice area. The Journal is concerned with all aspects of the criminal justice system in terms of their relationships to each other.
International Journal for Crime, Justice and Social Democracy (Open Access)
The International Journal for Crime, Justice and Social Democracy is an open access, blind peer-reviewed journal that seeks to publish critical research about common challenges confronting criminal justice systems around the world.
Studies in Social Justice (Open Access)
Studies in Social Justice publishes articles, dispatches and creative works relating to the social, cultural, economic, environmental, political, and philosophical problems associated with struggles for social justice. The journal aims to publish work that links theory to social change and the analysis of substantive issues.
Sociology and Criminology - Open Access
Sociology and Criminology - Open Access publishes latest advancements and reports of socialistic and criminalistic views of a crime and their key role in criminal investigations.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A popular resource found in many academic settings worldwide, this resource was designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Gale Academic Onefile This link opens in a new window
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly.
Canada (Gale In Context)
Created especially for students and researchers studying Canada, its people, and its history, Canada In Context spans the North American continent to deliver a full range of country-specific topics (including First Nations Government of Canada, Canadian Literature, and Gun Control/Gun Registry) and biographies of Canadian figures, as well as information on technology, sports, industry, and more delivered from a Canadian perspective. Its continuously updated resources provide ongoing benefits for students anywhere conducting research on Canadian topics.
Criminal Justice Database
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
The database bridges theory with practice by providing information geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security – as well as scholars and other researchers who study the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime.
Lexis Advance Quicklaw
The database provides court decisions from all levels, news reports, provincial and federal statutes, journals, and other legal commentary. It also offers a case citator and case digests, used by lawyers and law firms in Canada.