Subject Guides: Environmental Technician: Databases

ASME Complete Codes & Standards Digital Collection

Understanding the world of standards helps students analyze problems, model different outcomes, and find the appropriate solution.

Prepare students to meet the challenging demands of industry
Supply tools that enable students to bridge theory with practice
Build confidence in applying engineering principles across different applications

Databases

Canadian Reference Centre This link opens in a new window This database includes leading Canadian periodicals and international periodicals in full text, full-text reference books, thousands of full-text biographies and an image collection containing more than one million photos, maps and flags. The collection also includes images from Canadian Press.
Career Cruising This link opens in a new window Career Cruising is a comprehensive resource for students to gather information about career choices from career development to educational options to job search.
EBSCO The leading provider of research databases, e-journals, magazine subscriptions, ebooks and discovery service for the academic, medical, corporate.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online The Encyclopedia Britannica Online has many digital forms, online and on mobile devices, with more than 120,000 articles and is updated regularly, daily features, updates and links to news reports from The New York Times and the BBC.
Gale Academic Onefile This link opens in a new window The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly.

Journals

Open Access

Water World WaterWorld Magazine is dedicated to delivering up-to-date information on technology, products and trends in the municipal water and wastewater industry. Monthly editorial topics include: water and wastewater treatment trends and technologies; energy management; biosolids treatment and disposal; chemicals; pipe maintenance and repairs; SCADA and automation technology; corrosion/odor control; and various previews/recaps of industry events.
The International Journal of Water and Wastewater Treatment The International Journal of Water and Wastewater Treatment (ISSN 2381-5299) provide information about various aspects of the wastewater management, and includes numerous articles on the global issue wastewater treatment. The journal is devoted to offer a presentation and discussion on the generation, handling, characterization, prevention, monitoring, reuse and residual disposal of solid wastes. The journal provides articles regarding wastewater treatment from both industrialized and developing countries. Various types of solid wastes such as agricultural, municipal and special are discussed in detail in the journal. The institutional, commercial, residential and light industrial wastes are included in the municipal wastes, while agricultural and special category includes sewage sludge, hazardous household wastes and health care wastes.
Water Water (ISSN 2073-4441; CODEN: WATEGH) is a peer-reviewed open access journal on water science and technology, including the ecology and management of water resources, and is published monthly online by MDPI. Water collaborates with the International Conference on Flood Management (ICFM) and Stockholm International Water Institute (SIWI).

Environmental Technician: Databases

Databases

Journals

Open Access

Ask the Library

Text @ 705-302-1076