Skip to Main Content
Journal of Welding and Joining (Open Access)
Journal of Welding and Joining (JWJ) is an open access, peer reviewed and refereed international journal published in electronic form as well as print form. The journal is dedicated to the full range of scientific and technological issues associated with welding and joining of materials.
Materials (Open Access)
Materials is a peer-reviewed open access journal of materials science and engineering published monthly online by MDPI.
Metals (Open Access)
Metals is an international peer-reviewed open access journal published monthly online by MDPI.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A popular resource found in many academic settings worldwide, this resource was designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
ASME Complete Codes & Standards Digital Collection
Understanding the world of standards helps students analyze problems, model different outcomes, and find the appropriate solution.
• Prepare students to meet the challenging demands of industry
• Supply tools that enable students to bridge theory with practice
• Build confidence in applying engineering principles across different applications
ASM Materials Information This link opens in a new window
ASM Handbooks Online is as a comprehensive and authoritative source of metals and materials technical knowledge and engineering data.
The database mainly covers material from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) that involves indexes, abstracts, full-text for articles, papers on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics.
Materials Science & Engineering Collection
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Science (Gale OneFile)
Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.