MEDLINE offers full text for thousands of journal titles actively indexed in MEDLINE, and this database is compatible with the point-of-care products including Nursing Reference Center, Rehabilitation Reference Center and DynaMed.
Canadian Major Dailies provides access to current content and significant backfiles from more than 20 of Canada’s top national and regional newspapers in full-text format, including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star.
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials.
In addition to bibliographic details (author, source, year, etc.) CENTRAL records will often include an abstract (a summary of the article). They do not contain the full text of the article. Records are included irrespective of language or date of publication.
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform point-of-care decision-making. CCAs form a key strand of Cochrane’s Knowledge Translation strategy, providing concise, evidence-based answers to Patient, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome (PICO) clinical questions based on Cochrane Reviews. The product was developed in partnership between Cochrane and Wiley and in 2018 became part of the suite of databases available to all Cochrane Library subscribers.
Each CCA contains a clinical question, a short answer, and data for the outcomes from the Cochrane Review deemed most relevant to practicing healthcare professionals, our target audience. The evidence is displayed in a user-friendly tabulated format that includes narratives, data, and links to graphics.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading journal and database for systematic reviews in health care. CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials and supplements.
The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details), and in some cases, a summary of the article. CMR is produced by the UK Cochrane Centre, on behalf of the Cochrane Methodology Review Group.
Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
Human anatomy is known to be a challenging subject to master and teach, but traditional resources and lab materials are often limited, making it difficult for students to comprehend essential concepts. Now you can breathe new life into the study of Human Anatomy with Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy, an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
New
Students in 1st and 2nd-year Human Anatomy college courses can access a flexible and robust learning experience with Gale Interactive, allowing them to
- delve deep into concepts with tools to zoom, rotate, and explore models.
- experience guided interactive lessons aligned with course curriculum.
- view relevant reference content from Gale for further study and research.
- use self-assessments to ensure concept comprehension.
- access resources on their computer at any time through multiple web browsers.
Materials Science & Engineering Collection
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
MEDLINE offers full text for thousands of journal titles actively indexed in MEDLINE, and this database is compatible with the point-of-care products including Nursing Reference Center, Rehabilitation Reference Center and DynaMed.
Wildlife Rehabilitation Bulletin is published by the National Wildlife Rehabilitators Association. Founded in 1994, the Wildlife Rehabilitation Bulletin (previously the NWRA Quarterly) is a peer-reviewed, online, open-access journal. Wildlife Rehabilitation Bulletin publishes articles on all aspects of wildlife rehabilitation, wildlife veterinary medicine, and original research. Papers are cross-disciplinary, at the intersection of wildlife rehabilitation, veterinary medicine, One-Health, wildlife ecology, and conservation.
In accordance with NWRA guiding principles, the Wildlife Rehabilitation Bulletin’s mission is to disseminate the latest and most accurate information to support the science and practice of wildlife rehabilitation.
Refer to your Blackboard course information for access to this resource.
